Leongi’s Blog

Life and Thinking

Talk about My History

I think, all of you who know me will also know that I’m taciturn, which means I always have less stuff to say or share out while everyone are chatting interestingly. As someone asking me why I’m so quiet, I will feel uncomfortable in my heart and want to return him back with rude word, but of course I will not do that and just instead with a smile.

If I meet a or some new friends who never know about my characteristic, I will try my best to hide my taciturnity before they discover. But this is very hard for me, anyhow I’m shy. I’m not really remember my history in primary school. I meant I’m not sure if I was a silent person. But I know when I’m a kid (below 12 years old), no matter my relative came to my house or I went to their house for every festival, I was that one who disappeared very quickly. I’m very afraid of seeing anyone except my family [ Not sure why .. ] . As they coming, I went to my room to do my own stuff. The speaking and laughing sound was passed from outside (living room) to my ear but I ignored it. My parents asked me to come out but I rejected to do that. My parents was angry that I was always hiding in room when many guest came to visit us. After they “invite” so much times still can’t get me out of my room. They gave up and continued to guest people. Don’t know how my relative thought about me at that time. I’m such a special person, they were very hard to see my real face. Think of this I also feel very funny.

During my secondary school, I’m very lazy to move around while teacher was not in class. Every time teacher left the class, the noise would start to be more and more. The students [ I didn’t go to know them so I called them as students instead of my friends. ] in class would leave their chairs and move to other’s “house”. As the teenagers, they could start to know other girls so they would find chance to sit with beautiful girls and chat with them [ I doesn’t mean that we cannot know other female students in primary school but there’s another meaning ]. We were very happy to hear that our teacher absented for class. Because the students could play and yield noise in class. I’m very happy too, because I had time to do my homework or sleep. Ok la .. I also had some friends in class [ If after half year still no friend in class, it is really too weird =.= ] . I liked to write short novel at that time, so after I completed a story then shared to them. I had a friend also like to write story but nonsense one. His writing was damn ugly [ Other people cannot recognize his words except himself, but don’t know how teachers mark his homeworks and exam papers. ] , it was impossible for me to read his nice story. As the solution, he read for me, then we laughed together. The story was very nonsense and very funny. I didn’t have any chatting topic with my friends, only after exam week, then we had a chatting topic that was comparing exam results. Other than that, we played paper games. After went back to home separately, then no more contact. I never asked my friends for eating supper at “mamak” or going out to shopping complex and they also didn’t ask me too [ May be they don’t have my homephone number, but I also don’t have their contact number =P ] during my secondary school life. So, I wasted my teenager’s life [ Now is already 21, not more teenager =P ] .

As I came to MMU to study in Alpha year, it was the first time I went out to eat with my friends. Five people sat around the same table, 4 people speaking 1 people “sleeping”. They talked with their unending topic, then I’m not sure that I was hearing or thinking other thing. So, very bored one, I was always that one who never come out with one word except they asked me questions [ It was impossible that I could be silent again and ignored them. =P ] . Since I met my Beta year’s friends, I tried my best to change my characteristic. Tried best to say something, not be too quiet while other friends were talking. When I meet my relative, I was not try to avoid again. May be according to age increasing, thinking will be more mature, then will like to talk. My relative say that I have change a lot, to be willing to talk and start to contact with them. [ Hehe … 🙂 ]

February 2, 2008 Posted by | Life | 2 Comments